Clean Bandit – Tears feat. Louisa Johnson

Probably all of you will remember of Clean Bandit, the band who gained a planetary success with the massive hit Rather Be. I can remember that this song was literally almost everywhere…radios, TV, commercials… and it was also the springboard for the career of Jess Glynne who featured it.

This time, for their comeback, Clean Bandit choose another girl as the lead singer of their new song: Louisa Johnson, the young winner of the last edition of X Factor UK. Tears is the title of this brand new track and probably will be used also as the lead single to promote their second album. It is a fantastic synthpop production which starts quite slow mainly because of the theme it is about: breakup everybody! But all of a sudden, from the middle of the first verse, it explodes in a perfect rhythmic chorus, with a great crescendo of Louisa, who seems to shout “F**k You” to her ex…this is how you do it girl! Great!

I personally love Tears for two reasons basically. First of all the structure of the song is quite similar to Rather Be, which I’ve adored and sang out for months. Secondly I really needed another song that could have helped me to get my ex out of my mind. And I found it. So just like the wonderful Louisa Johnson sings, I say “I’ll get over you”!

Tears surely will turn out as yet another massive hit from Clean Bandit and will launch Louisa Johnson in the skies of showbiz. Enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

